Dreams Do Come True

For the last five months I’ve gazed longingly at all the planes I’ve  watched far above my head while I drove to and from work. I spent so long praying I could go to Korea. It looked like such a beautiful dream as I watched from where I sat. The dreamy, little planes, sparking off the sun’s light suspended in the hazy pink of the sunset. The idea looked so magical. It sounds so crazy and impossible.

Does a dream look that pretty when it comes true I wondered so many times. When it gets all gritty and harsh with reality. Do dreams stay magical? I was definitely ready to work as hard as it took to find out. And I am so very grateful it all fell into place.

I couldn’t help but tear up a little as we pulled into the airport. I’ve been here so many times to pick up others with an aching heart, longing for my adventure. Well, my lovely friends, this is my adventure. This is where I face my dragons, grow strong, and see the big wide beautiful world.

And the adventure begins

This is the picture I took from the plane as I began the flight to Korea^_^
And right now, right at this moment, it is every bit as dreamy as it looked from the ground, only better. I’m in the clouds in my own sort of magic carpet and ready to see a whole new world.

Leave a Reply

