Gray

I don’t have much time today, aside from work and such to write but I wanted to make a brief comment on the weather.

Gray.

What’s this? An Eeyore  post?

I’m not trying to be gloomy, I just wanted to point out that some days can be described no other way than gray; I like to think of clouds as pearly white but sometimes they are not. And sometimes the world is not even adventurously stormy, it is just very mono-colored and a little more chilly than we would like.

That being said, there is something really wonderful about days like this in January. I have hours of work ahead of me and most of my friends do as well. If there was even a drop of sunshine out, I would be yearning for the beautiful outdoors and to bask in the warmth with all my friends. I know I like to talk a lot about how great the in-between-really-awesome-moments, but seriously, these moments are so under-appreciated!

So here’s to a day that is beautiful because of the way we grow, the way we persevere, and the way we work to make ourselves better and our dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

