The New November

So now that I have made some pretty big long term goals, it’s important that I start with smaller goals. It’s the beginning of a new month, it is the perfect time to start. Ordinarily when I think about November, I think no more lovely fall colors, frigid cold without the sparkle of snow, and gray days. I’ve decided to rethink this November. This November is a time for new beginnings. For starting to achieve all those big goals I have set before me.

So this November I am going to Write a BookNanowrimo is an amazing community for writers who want to complete a novel, meet other writers, and get amazing rewards for all their hard work. I did it last year and it was completely awesome. I am pretty exited to start it again this year! So breaking it down day by day: I will type roughly 1,700 words a day.

This month I am going to get a Whole Lot Stronger. This website has some incredible challenges for every level.  I have picked out the core challenge and the burpee challenge.  One top of these challenges I am planning on boxing when I have a little extra time and learning some new dance moves. However, day to day my goal will be: complete one day of both of the challenges.

This month I am also going to Pray More. My Catholic faith is incredibly important to me and I want to make sure that I am taking time no matter how busy my schedule gets to really think about the things that really matter to me. So every day I play on praying for 1/2 hour as well as either going to mass or praying a rosary every day.

This month I am going to reach a Conversational Level of Spanish. I plan on going through books that I have, memorizing verbs and grammar rules, hanging up vocab signs and phrases in my bathroom, and reading through some spanish books and practicing with my brother. Breaking it down day by day: I will be practicing spanish for an hour a day but on top of that I will be practicing it whenever I go into the bathroom.

Let November begin! 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “The New November

  1. HI,
    My name is Judy. I am 56 years old, and also belong to the Church of St. Paul.
    Sometimes, my curiosity strikes, and I type in a name on the computer, of members from our parish. Your name happened upon my fingers about three weeks ago, and I am happy that it did.
    I had never heard the term, “bucket list” before, and therefore, watched the movie. I have so very much been blessed by a couple of your blogs, and posts, i.e. your visit to Italy, and this most current. I have not seen anymore.
    Please, keep up the great work, and the love for your Catholic faith.
    Our youth hold such promise and enthusiasm for the future of our beloved Catholic church.
    Sincerely,
    Judy

  2. Pingback: The Montage Before Victory | jacquelinelucca

Leave a Reply

