Writing Contest

So I have been talking a lot about school and life lately. What about writing? That’s important to!!

I am going to enter the Sci-Fi contest this month…actually tomorrow. If you are interested in writing for it, do it!  (and get a move on it because it closes tomorrow!) Here’s the challenge:)

Stories should be between 1,500 and 4,000 words, and must:

  • Explore a utopian/dystopian theme
  • Feature a technology that’s scientifically plausible
  • Feature a non-human character (What is a non-human? You tell us!)

I’m pretty excited because I’ve got some weird stuff going on in this story! I won’t find out about the results till April but I’ll let you know once I hear (or don’t hear) back about it, and I’ll let you know when I post it so you can read it to:) And for those of you interested, I am still editing my Nanowrimo story so those two things are taking up my time that is not taken up by school work and working out and social life.

How’s your writing life going?

 

Leave a Reply

