Top 5 Ways to Procrastinate Productively

Ok, so I was planning on getting this out Friday morning but let’s be honest, school is taking over my life. …ok let’s be more honest, I also took a really long nap and caught up on the latest episode of Arrow.

sherlock study

 

I know, but that’s what Saturday’s are for.

I want to talk about the best ways to procrastinate on homework while not completely wasting your life.

1. Clean your room. This only works for very specific people and I happen to be one of them. Test coming up? I really think it’s time to start doing laundry, dishes, and I should probably make my bed… One professor told me that the only time his room was clean was right before finals week. So even profs deal struggle with procrastination (we all know that when we get that one teacher who just never really get’s those stinkin’ papers back!)

2. Catch up on the latest episode of whatever your watch. Arrow anyone? How about Once? Cause those are the killers for me. But do something “productive” while watching it like drawing a picture or knitting. After your TV show, you will have have something piece of art (even if it’s bad art, hehe) that you can show for your time.

3. Take a nap. Hey! Sleep will enhance your ability to study. No joke.

4. Bake cookies.  Ok, while baking is nice, I usually don’t do it to procrastinate. It is usually more of a hanging out having fun kind of thing. I do read books though. I am hoping to compile a list of all the books I have ever heard about that I need to read. And that of course, will take up even more time;) But currently the top one on my list in Frankenstein. I have just finished Dracula (and I will let you know what I think about it eventually); I’m going with the “darker literature” theme.

5. Blog. Duh. What do you think I’m doing right now;)

Well, with that, I am off to read a book:) Happy Friday All!

 

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Ways to Procrastinate Productively

  1. Pingback: Saved Time for What?! « jacquelinelucca

  2. Pingback: Writing Contest | jacquelinelucca

  3. Pingback: The Final Memoire | jacquelinelucca

  4. Pingback: Wooden Water | jacquelinelucca

Leave a Reply

