How does it feel to win Nanowrimo?

How does it feel to click on that link: validate your novel and see it process? How does it feel to say, “I officially finished my first draft”? How does it feel to tell your friends, “I just wrote a novel”?

It feels FLIPPING AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

I am back after a month long sabbatical from my blog and I am here to tell you that it was an awesome month. Balancing school work and writing was tricky but I did it, readers:) I wrote the first complete draft of my novel Griffin Tamer. 

This month will hopefully give much more updates about how the editing process goes and more about all the great stuff that I’ve learned in other areas of my life (because it’s been one of those months where you just learn a lot in a small amount of time!)

How has your November been? Do yo have any successful writing stories to share? Please do!

I’m so glad to be back!!

One thought on “How does it feel to win Nanowrimo?

  1. Pingback: Happy New Years!!!! « jacquelinelucca

Leave a Reply

