LIghtspeed Submission

Yay!!!!! Submission #2, is complete and I am that much closer to my goals😀

This time I submitted my story “Copper Eyes” to a magazine called Lightspeed. They said that they would get back to me in a couple of days (if they are going to reject me) or a couple of weeks (if they seriously consider me). I haven’t heard from them yet so that makes me happy!:)

Some things you would probably like to know about Lightspeed if you are also trying to get published is that they pay 5 cents a word and like short stories. They also have some great writers submission guidelines if this is your first time and they get back to you pretty quickly compared to other magazines that I have seen! They like original fantasy and science fiction and they seem pretty cool so you should check their stuff out!

3 thoughts on “LIghtspeed Submission

  1. Pingback: Happy New Years!!!! « jacquelinelucca

Leave a Reply

