Moments:)

“Forever is composed of nows.” ~Emily Dickinson

This summer, I have decided to place huge emphasis on moments:) There are so many things that I want to do and so many special times I want to enjoy. There are so many incredible people I want to take time to sit with and so many dreams I want to reach.

Growing up, you learn something: time goes freakishly fast! I know I’m not super old yet but time is already starting to speed up till it’s about as scary as a roller coaster (hehe, and I’m deathly afraid of roller coasters). This has made me realize if you don’t enjoy the Right Now or do whatever you want to do in the Right Now, it doesn’t happen or you miss the moment to enjoy. Long term goals are reached by moments. Dreams come in moments:)

So, to maximize summer awesomeness, I am going to savor every single moment whether it is writing my story, being with friends or family, biking in agony, or working till late at night at wherever I get a job.

Now, go enjoy every moment of the rest of you memorial day evening! (Or every moment of whatever day it is that you are reading this:)

Leave a Reply

