Freakin’ Genius

I’ll admit it. If anyone is a genius, it’s Shakespreare. If people don’t like him, it’s probably just cause they don’t get him. After studying thirteen simple lines for about 8 hours my brain feels fried. I’m not planning on writing like shakespeare but even just seeing someone write like that can be just…wow.

Really? I read him and I’m lost for words?! Would that be ironic or just plain stupid?

But really, seeing the absolute power he has over words, which are incredibly formidable in themselves, is just a source in inspiration. It also makes me feel like I really need to learn more words. Lets try that again, I need to enlarge my vocabulary. Or even better: I need to escalate my lexicon.

But anyways, I thought I would share the soliloquy that has ruled my life the last few weeks (I’m sure you’ve heard of it but you should hear it again). Enjoy this linguistic (and very angsty) masterpiece.

She should have died hereafter;

There would have been time for such a word.

Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow

Creeps in this petty pace from day to day

To the last syllable of recorded time,

And all our yesterdays have lighted fools

The way to dusty death. Out, out brief candle,

Life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player

That struts and frets his our upon the stage

And then is heard no more. It is a tale

Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury,

Signifying nothing.

Leave a Reply

