Fairy Tales are True…

“Fairy tales are more than true; not because they tell us dragons exist but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.”

G.K. Chesterton, he’s my man. Pure genius and wit:) And he makes me think about my writing in a new way.

I guess that the job of every artist is to show reality in a unique way, especially when writing fiction.

Sometimes it’s hard to see yourself unless you look in the mirror. The mirror isn’t the reality but it somehow it helps us see ourselves better then if we were to just look at ourself and get part of the picture. When you read a story that has themes that are applicable to reality around you, it makes it a little clearer to see things.

With that in mind I turn to my novel. What is the central theme of my novel? …I guess someday when I get published, I’ll read reviews and see what people think I was saying, lol! Maybe I’ll know a little clearer what I was thinking myself. For now, I just write and I think my truths just come out in what I says:)

Isn’t it fascinating how much truth a bit of fiction can have in it??:)

2 thoughts on “Fairy Tales are True…

Leave a Reply

